12 Days of Christmas: Peanut Butter Bomb & Mint Truffle Brownies.

Sorry I didn’t post my 12 Days recipes for the past 2 days! My bad. I thought I had scheduled posts, but apparently not. So you get 2 today and 2 tomorrow. 🙂

My brownies are my (future) money-maker. They are my own fudgy, fantastic creation, and probably my most frequently requested dessert. So of course, they make great gifts.

I did two variations on my brownies for gifts this year.

Peanut Butter Bomb Brownies. Super rich and packed full of peanut butter, these will inspire people to propose marriage to you, offer you their firstborn, you name it. They are fantastic!

Ingredients for Peanut Butter Bomb Brownies:
½ cup butter
4 oz (1/2 cup) chocolate, semi-sweet
½ cup sugar
½ cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
½ cup flour
1/8 tsp salt
½ cup – 1 cup peanut butter chips (can vary depending on taste)
1-2 packages of Reese cups, broken or chopped up (can vary depending on taste)

Mint Truffle Brownies. I am not one of those people that thinks mint and chocolate should mix, but these brownies made a believer out of me. I made these specifically for my sister, as she LOOOOVES Peppermint York patties, but holy moly. I may have to make a pan just for myself.

Ingredients for Mint Truffle Brownies:
½ cup butter
4 oz (1/2 cup) chocolate, semi-sweet
½ cup sugar
½ cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
½ cup flour
1/8 tsp salt
½-1 cup of mint chips (can be straight up mint chips or mint chocolate, in this batch I used mint chocolate)
½ bag of Hershey Mint Truffles (for extra mintiness, and a cute pop of green)

To make brownies: both kinds
(approx. 16 brownies)

1. Preheat oven to 350F, and line an 8×8 pan with parchment paper.

2. Melt the 4 oz of chocolate and butter together over low heat.

3. Remove from heat and add to sugars. Mix well, using a hand-held mixer or a spatula. Add in eggs, beating after each one. Lastly, add in vanilla.

4. Stir in flour and salt, beating vigorously for 30 seconds. Batter will be a smooth ball. Stir in the peanut butter or mint chips, and other peanut butter or mint enhancers. You can even add in an extra handful of chocolate chips if you’re feeling wild.

5. Scrape batter into pan, and smooth. Bake for approx. 30 minutes. The center will not be 100% set, but it’s ok. Slightly underbaking is what makes these brownies so fantastically fudgy. Leave the brownies in the pan until completely cooled.

One comment

  1. […] peanut butter bomb brownies, mint truffle brownies. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in bake and tagged fudgy […]

Leave a Reply

