grow: goooooals!

Hey everyone!
There’s only 4 days left in the month, time for a goal recap.
If you take a little peek at my “achieve” page, you’ll notice that I’m big into goal setting. I feel totally directionless if I don’t have something concrete to work towards.

Anyways, here’s my recap of my February Wellness Goals.
. 2 gymnastic sessions. Done! I had 2 fun and fantastic sessions. I skipped a third because I’m trying to avoid developing a back injury, but I’ll be back at ‘er next week.

. one yoga class. No, I didn’t actually attend a yoga class. I downloaded a bunch of apps and created my own yoga sequences, which I’ve been doing pretty much everyday, so I’ll call this one accomplished.

. walk/run 20 miles total. I didn’t accomplish this one. I won’t set one like this again until the weather is better and my 10K race is closer. I did run a bit, about 12-15 miles, and had a memorable 3 miler! πŸ™‚

. read one non-baking book. Done! Read Intuitive Eating and a random library pick called Shock.

. get one massage. Done! Barely. I have one scheduled for Friday.

. see physiotherapist about my wrists. This problem seems to have worked itself out, so I’ll say n/a.

4/5.. Not bad! πŸ™‚
I have some fun ideas for next month’s goals, but I’ll save those for a later post.

Long-term (1 year) goal check-in:

. By October 2011, I will run a 10K. I still want to run the race, and have an idea of when to start training. Starting now is a biiiittt too early, but I will make the effort to get in more running next month.

. I will make supper once a week. Haha, I’m still doing it! πŸ˜€
I have made supper every week so far this year. This is a big deal for me, since I’m a baker and definitely not a cook.

. In 2011, I will work towards respecting my body.
I can’t really not achieve this goal. I’m definitely working on it, and although I have a lot to learn, I’m making progress. That’s all I can ask.

That’s it for my monthly goal recap!
This weekend is going to be a verrrry busy one. Lots of food, baking and family!
Check back soon. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

