bake: Valentine’s day cheesecake.

I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day, single or attached!
(Back in my single days I would get together with my bffs, drink cheap wine and watch a ‘girl power’ type movie. Gooood times.)
This year I got presents! Like a brand spankin’ new Canon Rebel (which I will partially pay for when I sell my Nikon) and a pair of Lululemon crops for dance.
My boyfriend is fantastic. šŸ™‚

What did I get him?
Oh… You knowwww….

Nothing.

I had no idea I was even getting gifts from him!
To make up for it, I busted out a promising new cheesecake idea. šŸ™‚
I’m going to go out on a limb and say this is my best cheesecake yet. Seriously, it’s phenomenal.

Brownie Mosaic Cheesecake: cheesecake, with big bites of fudgy brownie folded in, on an Oreo cookie crust, with a chocolate ganache topping.


Nothing says “I love you, and thank you for my sweet gifts and I feel horrible for not getting you anything” like fabulous cheesecake.

I started off with whole Oreos, and gave them a quick whirl in the food processor to crush ’em up.
Combine with 3-4 tbsp of melted butter and press into your cheesecake pan (as you can see, I used a pie pan).


I put together Mama G’s famous, top secret cheesecake recipe (which I am not allowed to share on the blog, unfortunately) and folded in chunks of my favourite fudgy brownie.


Omg.

I baked the cheesecake, then when it was nice and chilled, I made the runny ganache topping.
I made it wrong, but it still turned out fantastic.

I let it sit in the fridge so the topping would harden up.


Photoshoot!


And enjoy. Savour. Remember for the rest of your life.

Here’s a couple recipes for this cheesecake, called Brownie Mosaic Cheesecake, since mine is too top-secret for the blogworld.

Brown Eyed Baker’s.
Smitten Kitchen’s.

If the opportunity comes up, I will definitely be making this again.
Who knows, I may even sell it in my future bakery.
šŸ˜€

I hope every reader tries it at one point in life.
You are seriously missing out otherwise.

What is your favourite kind of cheesecake? Fruity, chocolatey, plain, or god forbid, savoury?

See you around! šŸ™‚

One comment

  1. […] busted out my brand spankin’ new Canon Rebel for Cora’s because I knew it would be sunny and well-lit, which means good pictures of good […]

Leave a Reply

