12 Days of Christmas: Peanut Butter Marshmallow Slice.

There are things you see at every single Christmas gathering. Shortbread, sugar cookies, thumbprint cookies, date squares, butter tarts. I’m indifferent to those dainties, but these little bundles of joy need to be on every plate, especially if I will have access to that plate. Peanut buttery fudge dotted with sweet, fluffy marshmallows. They are so simple, and so phenomenal.

Ingredients: (for a 9×13 pan – half the recipe for an 8×8 pan)

. 1/2 cup butter
. 1 cup peanut butter
. 300g bag of butterscotch chips
. 300g bag of mini marshmallows, the fruity ones

To make:

1. Combine butter, pb, and butterscotch chips in a pot over low heat. Stir until everything is melted and smooth.

2. Wait for the mixture to cool, about 10 minutes. Then stir in the marshmallows and press into a pan, refrigerate.

3. Om nom nom nom nom.

3 comments

  1. I just made these and they’re sooo tasty. I think I may use a higher glaze to marshmallow ratio next time, but regardless they’re really good. Mmmmm.

    1. I can’t believe I didn’t notice my screw up, but it’s actually only 1/2 a bag of butterscotch chips and 1/2 a bag of marshmallows for an 8×8, not a whole one. That would definitely mess up the ratio. I’m so sorry! :(
      At least they still taste good haha.

  2. Too funny! I found some other recipes online and noticed that the ratio was different, but thought I’d give yours a try. It turned out totally fine though, and I came home from my Christmas party with an empty plate!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

