minneapolis trip recap.

Heyy all! Hope everyone had a nice, relaxing long weekend.
Jordles and I went on a road trip to Minneapolis. We had a blast! It’s so nice to get away, even if its just for a few days.
Last year, we spent Canada Day in Las Vegas. Also an awesome trip.

Here’s a fun little recap for you.

Day 1:
Started driving.
Ate white chocolate Reese pb cups and fell in love.
Drive drive drive.
Slept in sleazy motel room, prayed for no bed bugs.

Day 2:
Hit up Perkins for a delicious omelette.
Then shopping!

Bought cute shirts.

And shoes.

I love these new Converse shoes! $14!

A cupcake carrier.

And stainless steel measuring cups for $6.

I <3 deals.

Arrived at much much nicer hotel in Eden Prairie.
(We stayed at the Marriott, and it was really nice! Great room, free internet, indoor pool, nice courtyard. For $66 a night, with discount. Ballinnn’.)

Visited Mall of America. A little Victoria’s Secret here, some Bath & Body Works there. Lego Transformers everywhere.

Bought these cute socks.

And this Lulu sports bra which is supposed to tame my tatas, for $44. We’ll see Lulu bra, we’ll see.
(Side note: I think Lulu is way more popular in Canada than the States. There was me + 1 other person in the store, meanwhile our Polo Park store is always packed.)

Dinner was at Chili’s, and featured two for 1 happy hour!
Then the weather went crazy and gave me a heart attack.

Went swimming in the window-filled indoor pool while a huge storm went over. Neat!

Day 3:
Spent the morning at Valleyfair.
Went on roller coasters, screamed a little.
Ate deep-fried Oreos. Yum. If the opportunity to try ‘em comes up, take it!

Went to Trader Joes. Bought my beloved Peanut Butter Puffins, TJ gourmet jelly beans, and other cheap organic/natural stuff. I love Trader Joe’s! Why don’t we have them here?!

Dinner at the Cheesecake Factory.

Ate chicken medallions, rice, and veggies. Very tasty.

Then ate Ultimate Red Velvet Cheesecake. Omg. Best cheesecake I have ever eaten in a restaurant. Red velvet cake, cheesecake, cream cheese icing, and white chocolate. So fabulous and rich.
I am already trying to recreate it at home, in miniature form.

Day 4:

Wake up at 8 am, cry a little bit because I don’t want to go back to work.
Have an awesome breakfast at the hotel.

Drive drive drive drive. Munch on jelly beans. Eat a sandwich.

Stock up on essentials (stick butter and greek yogurt) in Fargo.

Drive drive.

Make it to my parents for my brother’s birthday! Go swimming in the sunshine, play with their puppies, and eat good food.

And that pretty much covers it. Super exciting to read about, I know. These little vacation recaps are mostly for me to look back on and smile at. :)

Coming up, a review of my two most recent Lululemon purchases, and a possibly my own attempt at insane red velvet cheesecake.

Tell me about your long weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

