grow: something to remember.

I read an awesome blog post today, and this quote really stuck with me.

“Even though food seems like the most important thing in the world, it is not. … Life is more than a great meal plan.”

I really need to remember this when I’m sitting here with a bloated belly, vowing to get rid of all desserts for a month and run 3 miles every day next week, because I ate a bunch of oatmeal chocolate chip cookies for breakfast.
To me, life is the love I get from my boyfriend and fabulous family. It’s my passion for baking. It’s putting my heart and soul into dance. It’s challenging myself physically. It’s enjoying amazing food at every restaurant in Winnipeg. It is not a meal plan.

I’ve made a lot of progress, but I still have a long way to go. I will figure things out for myself eventually.

Click here to read an awesome post about emotional eating.

That’s all for today! I have two recipe posts and a restaurant review coming up, so come back soon. :)

One comment

  1. Thank you so so much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

